Wife of Bekwarra Council Chairman, Embarks On Operation Back To School


In a deliberate effort to ameliorate the burden on parents as they get their children/wards back to school for the 2021/2022 first term academic session, the Chairman of Bekwarra Local Government Council, Hon Dr Emeka Josephat Owan throuuh His dear wife, Amb Mrs Lucy Owan embarked on “Operation Back to School”.

The exercise commenced on tuesday, 11th October 2022 and lasted for two weeks with visitation to public primary schools across the Ten political wards of Bekwarra. The essence of the visit was to encourage all Bekwarra children in public primary schools to be hardworking and not relent in pursuing their dreams, as well as support their parents, considering the economic situations in the country.

Highpoint of the exercise was the distribution of writing materials, textbooks, school bags, socks, and sandals to pupils in primary 1 to 6, as well as payment of school charges for some selected pupils.

The school tour had in attendance the Director for Education, the Secretary, Bekwarra Education Authority, Supervisor for Education and other Council Appointees.

Reacting to the kind and unprecedented gesture, the pupils and Head Teachers prayed God to Continue to bless the council chairman and his dear wife abundantly.

The following were the schools visited during the tour:

Gakem Ward:
1. St Mark’s Primary School Gakem
2. Community Primary School Akurinyi, Gakem
3. St Bernard Primary School Ushara, Gakem
4. Community Primary School Illah, Gakem

Beten Ward:
1. St. Justin Primary school, Beten
2. St. Gregory’s Primary School Ikanda
3. Community Primary School Abuana
4. Johnpat Great Believers Academy, Akpakpa

Otukpuru Ward:
1. Community Primary School, Abuagbor Ukum.
2. Community Primary School, Otukpuru-Afaa
3. St. Theresa’s Primary School Bewo

Abuochiche Ward:
1. St Christopher Primary School, Abuochiche
2. Holy Child Convent School. Abuochiche
3. Excellent kids intentional nursery and primary school, Abuochiche, Bekwarra LGA

Ibiaragidi Ward:
1. St Peter’s Primary School, Ebegang
2. St Dominic Primary School, Ibiaragidi-Iye
3. St Sylvester primary School, Ububa Iye
4. Community Primary School Ibiaragidi
5. St . Celestine’s Primary School, Anyikang
6. Federal Model Primary School Anyikang Alilam

Nyanya Ward:
1. Sacred Heart Primary school,Nyanya Idigwe
2. St Edward’s Primary School Nyanya Ulim
3. Community Primary School, Ugbamu, Nyanya.

Ugboro Ward:
1. St Paul Primary School, Utukwe
2. St. Peter’s Primary School, Akurinyi
3. St. Clement’s Primary School, Ugboro

Afrike Okpeche Ward:
1. St Ignatius Primary School, Afrike okpeche
2. Community Primary School, American, Afrike Okpeche.

Afrike Ochagbe:
1. Community Primary School chool, Ilagos Ikahor, Ochagbe
2. Community primary School, Kaduna Ochagbe
3. St David’s Primary School Ochagbe

Ukpah Ward:
1. St. Augustine’s Primary School, Ukpah
2. St Stephen’s Primary School Ukpah
3. Holy Child Convent Primary School Ukpah
4. St. Finbar’s Primary School Ukparibu



Development Consultant, Writer, Editor-In-Chief/Publisher @theluminenews.com, Public/ Motivational Speaker, Public Affairs Analyst/Commentator, Social Mobilizer of high repute.

View all posts by Elijah →

Leave a Reply